

United States District Court

District of Minnesota John R. Tunheim, Chief Judge Kate Fogarty, Clerk of Court 612-664-5000

Warren E. Burger Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse 316 North Robert Street Suite 100 St. Paul, MN 55101 Edward J. Devitt U.S. Courthouse and Federal Building 118 South Mill Street Suite 212 Fergus Falls, MN 56537 Gerald W. Heaney Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse and Customhouse 515 West First Street Suite 417 Duluth, MN 55802 Diana E. Murphy United States Courthouse 300 South Fourth Street Suite 202 Minneapolis, MN 55415

February 28, 2022

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF MERIT SELECTION PANEL

The United States District Court is pleased to announce that Hon. Arthur Boylan (retired) and attorney Lora Friedemann, have been appointed by Chief Judge John R. Tunheim to co-chair a Merit Selection Panel. The Panel will advise the Court on the selection of a new United States Magistrate Judge to serve in the District of Minnesota.

Boylan and Friedemann will co-chair a thirteen-member Panel appointed by the United States District Judges of the District of Minnesota to review applications and interview prospective candidates. The Panel will recommend the five candidates they deem best qualified for the position to the District Judges for consideration. The Panel members are:

> Hon. Arthur Boylan, retired (Co-Chair) Lora Friedemann, Esq. (Co-Chair)

Sharon Sayles Belton Deborah Ellingboe, Esq. Ellen Sue Ewald Dan Hedlund, Esq. Kate Hibbard, Esq. Rick Martinez, Esq. Laura Provinzino, Esq. Roshan Rajkumar, Esq. Katherian Roe, Esq. Keiko Sugisaka, Esq. Katie Barrett Wiik, Esq.

The Court announced the full-time U.S. Magistrate Judge vacancy on January 26, 2022. Applications will be accepted until 4:30 p.m. Central Time on March 11, 2022. For additional information, visit the Court's website at <u>https://www.mnd.uscourts.gov/employment</u>.